Skip to Main Content

Doctors & Staff

Meet the experienced and friendly doctors and staff who make Madison Eye Care – Westlake the leading provider of vision care products and services in Westlake.


Dr. PeterDr. Peter V. Mogyordy – Optometrist

Dr. Mogyordy attended Kenyon College where he played intercollegiate football, enjoyed the Beta Theta Pi fraternity, and earned his Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Chemistry.

After graduating from The Ohio State College of Optometry, Dr Mogyordy became president of Madison Eye Care. He soon founded Ocular Services Management, a company dedicated to preserving the vision of the elderly in nursing homes, assisted living and independent living communities in and around Cleveland.

Dr. Mogyordy is a member of the American Optometric Association, Ohio Optometric Association, Contact Lens Section of the OOA and is a past governor of the Cleveland Optometric Assiciation. He serves as the Administrator to the Ohio Vision Source! and sits on the board of directors at TLC (The Laser Center – See related sites)

He resides in Westlake with his wife, Amy, and his three children, Madeline, J.P. and Olivia.

Email: DrPete@MadisonEyeCare.com


Dr. GregoryDr. Gregory J. Kovats – Optometrist

Dr. Kovats received his undergraduate degree at Ohio University and continued on to The Ohio State University where he graduated as a Doctor of Optometry in 2004.

Prior to joining Madison Eye Care, Dr. Kovats honed his patient-care skills by working in both private practice optometry and in retail optometry. Also, a past position as an optometrist in an ocular disease oriented ophthalmology practice has given Dr. Kovats valuable knowledge and experience in diagnosing and treating diseases of the eye.

Dr. Kovats is a current member of the American Optometric Association, the Ohio Optometric Association, and is the Treasurer of the Cleveland Optometric Association. He is a past house manager and board member of Epsilon Psi Epsilon, Ohio State’s professional optometric fraternity. He also has been active in SVOSH, an organization that provides free, much-needed vision care to the underprivileged. Dr. Kovats recalls one of his best experiences as travelling to El Salvador with SVOSH and providing services and materials to many who otherwise would not be fortunate enough to afford an exam or glasses. Dr. Kovats is married to his lovely wife Jennifer, who is also a member of the Madison Eye Care team. They live in Olmsted Township with their two young sons Evan and Kyle.

Email: DrGreg@MadisonEyeCare.com


Dr. LeahDr. Leah Steele – Optometrist

Dr. Steele earned her bachelors in science at John Carroll University where she studied physics and mathematics. She then went on to The Ohio State University College of Optometry where she graduated with honors. During her time at OSU she got the opportunity to rotate through the Wade Park VA Hospital in Cleveland as well as the Department of Ophthalmology at University Hospitals. These experiences helped sharpen her skills in treating ocular disease, fine tune her contact lens expertise, and allowed her to work closely with pediatric patients.

After graduating from OSU, Dr. Steele spent a few years in private practice in Western Pennsylvania before moving back home to Northeast Ohio and joining Madison Eye Care in 2014. Here at Madison Eye Care, she enjoys getting to know her patients and their families and especially loves working with young children. Dr. Steele specializes in Vision Therapy and helps people of all ages optimize their visual function.

Dr. Steele and her husband, Dan, live in Strongsville, her hometown, with their three young sons, Hugo, Arlo and Enzo.

Email: DrLeah@MadisonEyeCare.com


Dr. Sarah Munther – Optometrist

Dr. Munther received her undergraduate degree at The Ohio State University. She earned her bachelors of science in human nutrition with a minor in music. Furthering her love for the Buckeyes, she continued onto The Ohio State University College of Optometry, receiving her doctorate in 2015.

During her time in optometry school, she became passionate about both optometric community service and ocular disease. She held positions as outreach chair in the American Optometric Student Association (AOSA) as well as in the Fellowship of Christian Optometrists (FCO). She also went to Jamaica with FCO on a mission trip utilizing both her talents in optometry and music. Upon graduating, she went on to complete a one-year primary care/ocular disease residency at the Columbus and Chillicothe Veteran Affairs Medical Centers.

Dr. Munther is honored to now be a part of the Madison Eye Care team. She loves getting to know patients of all ages and enjoys working with patients to meet both their visual and ocular health needs.

Dr. Munther currently lives in downtown Cleveland. She enjoys spending time with her friends and family, especially her niece and nephews, singing, exploring the outdoors and being active in church.

Email: DrSarah@MadisonEyeCare.com


Amy – Office Manager

Email: Amy@MadisonEyeCare.com


Jennifer – Operations Manager

Licensed Eyewear Consultant, Licensed Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Jennifer@MadisonEyeCare.com


Mara – Finance Coordinator

Email: Mara@MadisonEyeCare.com


Sherry – Outreach Coordinator

Email: Sherry@MadisonEyeCare.com


Kim

Insurance Specialist

Email: Kim@MadisonEyeCare.com


Lindsey

Licensed Eyewear Consultant / Eyewear Finishing Lab

Email: Lindsey@MadisonEyeCare.com


Candice

Licensed Eyewear Consultant, Licensed Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Candice@MadisonEyeCare.com


Krista

Eyewear Consultant / Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Krista@MadisonEyeCare.com


Haley

Eyewear Consultant / Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Haley@MadisonEyeCare.com


 Julie

Eyewear Consultant

Email: Julie@MadisonEyeCare.com


Marjorie

Eyewear Consultant / Optometric Technician

Email: Marjorie@MadisonEyeCare.com


Kathy

Optometric Technician / Contact Lens Specialist

Email: Kathy@MadisonEyeCare.com


Lance

Optometric Technician / Contact Lens Specialist

Email: Lance@MadisonEyeCare.com


Andrea

Optometric Technician / Contact Lens Specialist

Email: Andrea@MadisonEyeCare.com


Teresa

Patient Relations

Email: Teresa@MadisonEyeCare.com


Dawn

Patient Relations

Email: Dawn@MadisonEyeCare.com